Skip to main content


Table 1 Groups of countries identified by the cluster analysis (k-means method)

From: The land grabbing in the international scenario: the role of the EU in land grabbing

Cluster No.1 (42 Countries)
 Algeria, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Japan, Libya, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, Uruguay, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe
Cluster No. 2 (7 Countries)
 India, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Republic of Korea, United Kingdom, United States of America
Cluster No. 3 (3 Countries)
 Kenya, Nigeria, United Arab Emirates
Cluster No. 4 (5 Countries)
 Australia, Canada, Norway, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia